| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Get control of your email attachments. Connect all your Gmail accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize your file attachments. You can also connect Dokkio to Drive, Dropbox, and Slack. Sign up for free.

View
 

Psychology Sources

Page history last edited by msellar@marymountpv.edu 8 years, 10 months ago

Library Guide

 

Psychology Sources


 

Encyclopedia Articles

 

Access Science

Scholarly encyclopedia entries. Also contains biographies of scientists and current science and technology research news.

 

CREDO Reference

Search more than 500 encyclopedias. Covers all subjects. Good tool for defining terms and exploring the different aspects of a topic before moving on in-depth into one particular area.

 

 

Books

 

Find Books in Marymount Library

Search or browse by the issues or topic. For example, "depression", "attention-deficit hyperactivity disorder", "drug abuse", "stress" etc. and then click the subject or keyword button to browse for book titles.

 

 

Scholarly Articles

 

 Academic Search Premier 

Multi-disciplinary, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals. Be sure to check “scholarly articles” when you do your search.

 

 

Directory of Open Access Journals

Search for scholarly journals covering all subjects and languages. Includes access to over 4000 journals.

 

 

ProQuest Research Library

Contains article abstracts from over 5,000 popular magazines and scholarly journals in all subject areas. Be sure to check “scholarly articles” when you do your search.

 

 

PsycArticles

Search for scholarly journal articles published by the American Psychological Association and Canadian Psychological Association.

 

 

PubMed

Citations for life sciences (i.e. biology) journal articles from the US National Library of Medicine. Use the Advanced Search and select "links to free full text" to find full articles. 

 

 

Cite Your Sources

 

Marymount Library Citation Guides: available online through the library website. Use EasyBib to easily create and organize your citations.

For help citing sources, ask a librarian.

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.